siu logo

Civil Service Council

Main Content Area

 Host of 2014 Council of Councils Conference


We are the Civil Service Council

The Civil Service Council represents civil service employees of Southern Illinois University Carbondale. The Council, as a recognized constituency, functions within the overall governance structure of the University and advises and consults with the Chancellor on a regular basis.

The Civil Service Council membership is composed of employees elected from the civil service staff on the Carbondale Campus. The current Council President is Carolin Harvey, Registrar's Office (618-453-5663).

Next Meeting:

July 9, 2014 Student Services Building Room 307

All meetings are open, and all are welcome to attend.


Council Member Bios